Board of Trustees

Board President: Gwen Ross
Gwen is a native of Texas County and has worked as a volunteer for many groups throughout the years. She served as a 4-H leader for the Eunice Explorers 4-H Club, was a member of the Summersville Chamber of Commerce for 13 years, serving as president for three. Fund-raising was a primary committee for Gwen during her term with the chamber. She has served on the board of Texas County Rural Area Information Network (TRAIN) for six years. She is president of the Texas County Library Board of which she has been a member for 17 years. Gwen has served in many capacities in the community, working as a volunteer; community leaders know they can always call on her to help complete a job. She is a 30-year member of the First Christian Church at Summersville, where she taught Sunday school for 25 of those years and also is the pianist. Gwen is employed by the Missouri Division of Family Services.

Board Vice President:

Secretary: Linda Roberts
Linda, a native of Licking, is a retired business teacher. After graduation from Southwest Baptist College at Bolivar, she returned home to teach high school business education for 32 years. She is involved in her church as a pianist, treasurer and youth Sunday school teacher. She volunteers for several organizations. She is a member of the Missouri Retired Teachers Association, secretary of the Texas County Library Board, vice president of Licking Friends of the Library and member of the Texas County Museum of Arts and History board. Weekly she packs meals for Licking’s “Meals on Wheels” program and occasionally makes deliveries. She is a strong supporter of the Licking Bridge Builders Senior Center and assists with its fund-raising efforts and lobbies in Jefferson City on behalf of seniors and the needy. Linda is also active with the United Community Help Center program that delivers food to the needy and visits weekly at a Licking nursing facility.

Treasurer: Janet Fraley
Janet, treasurer of the Texas County Library Foundation, Inc. has lived in the Ozark Community five miles southeast of Houston on her ancestral farm home her entire life. She attended Houston High School, received a bachelor’s degree in education and mathematics from the University of Missouri-Columbia and bachelor and master’s degrees in civil engineering from the University of Missouri-Rolla. A former mathematics teacher, Janet went to work for the Mark Twain National Forest as the Southern Zone Supervisory Civil Engineer in 1988 and held that position until 2001. From February 2001 to October 2004 she served in the U.S. Forest Service as the regional facilities project manager for Region Nine Milwaukee. Janet is currently the lands and boundary program manager for the Mark Twain National Forest. She is also one of four regionally certified Environmental Professionals and insures CERCLA compliance for all acquired properties. Janet was given a Regional Certificate of Merit for excellent coordination with the Forest and outstanding contributions to complete the fiscal year 2003 capital investment projects. She has been the treasurer for the Texas County Library System since 1995. Janet was instrumental in the formation of the not-for-profit local area Internet access system that is operated from the library. She is a member of the Ozark Baptist Church and has taught high school Sunday school for 11 years. She has served on all of the last three building projects for the church, participation in both design and construction. She has been a member of the board of the Ozark Cemetery Association since 1994 and has served as secretary and treasurer.

Board Member: Cathy Sirdoreus

Board Member: Dala Whittaker